Saving an invoice without sending it to a client will save the invoice as a draft.
Sending an invoice will automatically save the invoice as unpaid. Downloading an invoice will automatically save the invoice as unpaid.
Until a user saves their invoice, the status dropdown is hidden. Once saved, the status appears above the “Save” button.
Send/Download Autosave Alert (can no longer edit)
If you attempt to download or send an invoice, the invoice will be “auto-saved”. If you utilize the auto-save feature, you will no longer be able to edit this particular invoice. You have the ability to set your preferences to “not show this alert again.”